

DECLARATION OF RESULTS OF ELECTION

for the Kaipara District Council 2022 Elections

I hearby declare the results of the elections held on 8 October 2022 for the following offices:

Mayor (one vacancy)

JEPSON, Craig Eldon Elected

JOYCE-PAKI, Karen Excluded

NAYYAR, Ash Excluded

DEL LA VARIS-WOODCOCK, Victoria Excluded

WALKER, Gordon Excluded

NATHAN, Brenden Excluded

Informal votes received: 31

Blank votes received: 71

I therefore declare Craig Eldon JEPSON to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last

iteration was 3432.

COUNCIL

Kaiwaka-Mangawhai General Ward (three vacancies)

LARSEN, Jonathan Graeme (Independent) Elected

WILLIAMS, Rachael Elected

HOWARD, Mike (Independent) Elected

SANSOM, Misty Excluded

FERGUSON, Mike Excluded

EMSLEY, Dennis Excluded

TSCHIRKY, Martina Excluded

Informal votes received: 47

Blank votes received: 47

I therefore declare Jonathan Graeme LARSEN, Rachel WILLIAMS and Mike HOWARD to be elected.

The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 724.655068917.



Otamatea General Ward (two vacancies)

VINCENT, Mark Gregory Elected

MANDERSON, Ron Elected

SELLARS, Chris Worzel Excluded

ALLOTT, Graham Excluded

Informal votes received: 11

Blank votes received: 60

I therefore declare Mark Gregory VINCENT and Ron MANDERSON to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 399.977579537.

Wairoa General Ward (three vacancies)

LAMBETH, Gordon Elected

NAYYAR, Ash Elected

WILSON-COLLINS, Eryn Elected

JOYCE-PAKI, Karen Excluded

ANCRUM, Mark (Independent) Excluded

MELVILLE, Alec Excluded

NATHAN, Joesephine Excluded

TANE, Jay Excluded

Informal votes received: 30

Blank votes received: 48

I therefore declare Gordon LAMBETH, Ash NAYYAR and Eryn WILSON-COLLINS to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 723.554165307.

Te Moananui o Kaipara Māori Ward (one vacancy)

PANIORA, Pera Elected

NATHAN, Brenden Excluded

HOLYOAKE, Henry Anthony Excluded

TOAUTU, Paturiri Excluded

JOHNSON, Phillip Excluded

Informal votes received: 2



Blank votes received: 19

I therefore declare Pera PANIORA to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 231.

Full details of the official results of the election are available on request from the Electoral Officer.

Dated at Dargaville, 14 October 2022

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer

Kaipara District Council

32 Hokianga Road, Dargaville